Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

OECD provides its members with a forum in which governments can work together to share experiences and seek solutions to common problems. Its forerunner was created by 18 European countries and the United States and Canada. Today the OECD consists of 34 countries, including members characterised as emerging economies. Additionally, the OECD works closely with several countries from Asia, Africa, Latin America and the Caribbean to further shape its work.

The 34 OECD member countries are: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Mexico, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

For more see: OECD Watch

Close Window